factsnax.blogg.se

Unbrick software
Unbrick software







Restore the latest firmware configuration backup for this unit.Connect and login with your admin password. It should find the unit and display a graphical screen. These cables are readily available, and Fortinet includes one in the box when you order your unit. I have a USB-A on my laptop, and the FG 60-D has a USB Mini-B connector. I'm not going to try to predict what cable connectors you have. Connect to the unit with a USB-A to USB-mini cable.It will install the device drivers you need for the USB connection. Download and install FortiExplorer, see the link below.These are the basic steps I followed to recover. No, the FG was not totally bricked, it just didn't work any more. Without giving vent to too much aggravation, this is how I recovered from this situation. I have an internet hotspot on my smartphone, and being able to connect my laptop via the phone usually comes in handy in these situations. Otherwise prepare to go to another location to grab this information. Make sure you have the admin password and all documents mentioned, because if the internet connection drops you want to have all of this on hand. Read and follow that procedure and hopefully you won't need the following.īefore you ever change anything on a Fortinet, backup the configuration. Usually, a bricked GPU won’t post in any kind of OS be it Windows or Simple mining so in this tutorial we are going to use FreeDOS to recover it. This situation has since been resolved, and the l atest rele ase notes(dated or later) have a special section that tells how to handle this upgrade for this specific unit.

unbrick software

I did read all available information prior to this upgrade, but nevertheless the upgrade bricked my unit.

unbrick software

Note: The original problem that prompted the creation of this blog entry was when I attempted an upgrade to FortiOS firmware 5.4.1.









Unbrick software